GCW Hall of Fame

AEW Talent Is First Name Being Inducted To GCW Hall Of Fame 2023

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on pinterest
Share on tumblr

GCW has announced that Christopher Daniels will be inducted into the GCW Indie Wrestling Hall of Fame Class of 2023.

He is the first member of the Class and will be inducted by longtime friend/tag team partner Frankie Kazarian.


GCW Hall of Fame

The ceremony is set for Sunday, April 2, as part of WrestleCon on WrestleMania weekend in Los Angeles at the Biltmore Hotel. It will air on FITE TV at noon Pacific time.

The first GCW Hall of Fame Class consisted of Tracy Smothers, Ruckus, Homicide, Jerry Lynn, Dave Prazak, and LuFisto.

VIP seats for the event are on sale now, and include table seating, priority entry, and a commemorative lanyard. General admission to the ceremony is included with a WrestleCon pass.



Daniels is a former ROH World Champion, ROH Television Champion, and won Tag Team of the Year with Kazarian in the 2012 Wrestling Observer Newsletter Awards, among a long list of accolades in his 30-year career.

Game Changer Wrestling (GCW), formerly known as Jersey Championship Wrestling (JCW), is an American independent professional wrestling promotion based in New Jersey. The promotion was originally founded by Ricky Otazu in 1999, it was rebranded under its current name in 2015, after a sale to Danny Demanto and current owner Brett Lauderdale. The promotion specializes in hardcore and “death matches”, as well as mixed martial arts-inspired shoot-style matches.


Comments are closed.